2023 Spring Cohort Schedule

Week 1

Monday, March 13
9 am - 10 am CT
Program Kick- off
10:10 am  - 12 pm CT
Learner & Trainer Meet and Greet
1 pm - 4 pm CT
Day-In-A-Life Session
Wednesday, March 15
9 am – 12 pm CT
Intro to Tech
1 pm – 4 pm CT
Intro to Consulting Concepts
Friday, March 17
9 am - 12 pm CT
How to get the most out of this program: Working with your mentors & trainers

Week 2

Monday, March 20
9 am – 4 pm CT
Intro to M365 core apps (Teams, Word, PowerPoint, Excel, Outlook)
Wednesday, March 22
9 am – 4 pm CT
Intro to Communication & Business Writing
Friday, March 24
9 am - 12 pm CT
Critical Thinking/Design Thinking Workshop

Week 3

Monday, March 27
9 am – 4 pm CT
Personal Development Assessment & Mental Health
Wednesday, March 29
9 am – 4 pm CT
Time Management/Organizational
Skills & SMART Goal Setting
Friday, March 31
9 am - 12 pm CT
Power Platform Primer

Week 4

Monday, April 3
9 am – 4 pm CT
Intro to the Power Platform, D365, & Use Cases
Wednesday, April 5
9 am – 4 pm CT
Intro to D365 Sales & Customer Insights
Friday, April 7
9 am - 12 pm CT
Intro to D365 Marketing

Week 5

Monday, April 10
9 am – 4 pm CT
Intro to D365 Customer Service, Project Ops & Field Service
Wednesday, April 12
9 am – 4 pm CT
Intro to Dataverse, Relational Databases & Solutions
Friday, April 14
9 am - 12 pm CT
Project Management Workshop

Week 5

Monday, April 17
9 am – 4 pm CT
Overview of Microsoft ERP
Wednesday, April 19
9 am – 4 pm CT
Model-Driven Apps
Friday, April 21
*** NO CLASS ***
Ramadan Holiday

Week 6

Monday, April 24
9 am – 4 pm CT
Canvas Apps
Wednesday, April 26
9 am – 4 pm CT
Intro to Power Automate Day 1
Friday, April 28
9 am - 12 pm CT
Intro to Power Automate Day 2

Week 7

Monday, May 1
9 am – 4 pm CT
Intro to Power BI Day 1
Wednesday, May 3
9 am – 4 pm CT
Intro to Power BI Day 2
Friday, May 5
9 am - 12 pm CT
Business Analyst Workshop

Week 8

Monday, May 8
9 am – 4 pm CT
D365 CE Deep Dive (Solutions/Security/BPF/Workflows)
Wednesday, May 10
9 am – 4 pm CT
Intro to Power Virtual Agent Day 1
Friday, May 12
9 am - 12 pm CT
Intro to Power Virtual Agent Day 2

Week 9

Monday, May 15
9 am - 12 pm CT
Intro to Consulting Documents & Overview of ADO
1 pm – 4 pm CT
Change Management Workshop
Wednesday, May 17
9 am - 12 pm CT
How to conduct yourself in corporate America & working with your industry coach
1 pm – 4 pm CT
Resume Workshop
Friday, May 19
9 am - 12 pm CT
LinkedIn Workshop & Job Search Workshop  

Week 10

Monday, May 22
9 am – 4 pm CT
Interview Prep, Salary Structure, Expectations & Negotiations
Wednesday, May 24
9 am - 12 pm CT
Resume working time, final resumes due today & industry coach follow up
1 pm – 4 pm CT
Cert Prep
Friday, May 26
9 am - 12 pm CT
Functional Consultant Success

Project & Certification Weeks

Monday, May 29
*** NO CLASS ***
Memorial Day Holiday
Wednesday, May 31
9 am - 12 pm CT
Kick off projects
Friday, June 9
9 am - 12 pm CT
Individual Project Presentations
Friday, June 23
9 am - 12 pm CT
Team Project Presentations
Monday, June 26
10 am - 12 pm CT
Project Feedback, Questions & Next Steps
Friday, August 11
*** Due Date ***
Completion of 1 Microsoft Certification Due

Graduation Week

Friday, August 25
11 am - 12:30 pm
Graduation Ceremony
TechFluent LinkedInTechFluent FacebookTechFluent TwitterTechFluent Instagram

Our mission is to reduce income inequality in under-resourced communities across the United States.

TechFluent is registered a 501(c)(3) non-profit recognized by the IRS & all donations are tax-deductible.